Disney Villains Week: Queen of Hearts Inspired Nail Art

“We’re painting the roses red.”
Photographed in sunlight

We recently made a day trip to Las Vegas to meet up with a friend visiting from the East Coast. In the spirit of Las Vegas, we decided to do a Queen of Hearts, from the movie Alice in Wonderland, inspired nail art. My sister and I just put in an Amazon order for nail art brushes, tape, and rhinestones! Can’t wait for them to arrive.

Queen of Hearts Polish

The Queen is angry that we forgot to include Pistache

What I used
White – Essie Blanc; Cácee White
Red – Sally Hansen Runway Red-y
Yellow – China Glaze Happy Go Lucky (also an excellent Mickey Mouse yellow)
Black – OPI Onyx (favorite glossy black polish); Cácee Black
Green – Sinful Colors Pistache

Hope you enjoyed this look. As usual, we would love to hear any suggestions for future looks.

Until our next adventure,

J&M

16 responses to “Disney Villains Week: Queen of Hearts Inspired Nail Art

  1. Very pretty! I love the roses. It’s been a while since I’ve seen Alice in wonderland. Remind me what the yellow and black stripes are?

Leave a comment