Products I Regret Buying #1

I thought there would be more products that I could get rid off during the move, but I really don’t hate that many products I buy.  These were the select few that I could get rid of without any hesitation and they definitely won’t be missed.  Most of my makeup I bought fairly late in the game? I’ve only been wearing makeup for a little less than 2 years ago, so I didn’t throw out very many products.

Burts Bee's Radiance Lotion, Covergirl Lip Slicks, Ulta eyeshadow

Burts Bee’s Radiance Day Lotion, Covergirl Lip Slick in Starlet, Ulta eyeshadow in Mimosa and Honey Bee

IMG_4932

Swatch of CoverGirl Lip Slick in Starlet, Ulta shadows in Honey Bee and Mimosa (Top to Bottom)

1.  Burt’s Bees Radiance Day Lotion with Royal Jelly – I think I bought this on sale at Target for around $7 and really wanted to like it since it has SPF 15 and I needed a daytime moisturizer.  I really tried to like this and wanted to use it up because I think it’s such a waste to throw something away, but I couldn’t get over how much this sucked.  There’s no other way to put it.  It would ball off if you rubbed it in and felt so sticky (maybe because of the royal jelly part) like it never sank into your skin.  It felt like a layer sitting on top of your skin.

2. Covergirl Lip Slick in Starlet – I also bought this on sale at Target for $1-2 dollars.  I figured no harm, no foul if I didn’t like it.  I’ve never tried any Lip Slicks before and it was probably just this color but it was very sheer and had glitters in it.  It didn’t have a very comfortable feeling on the lips and made my lips look extremely frosty.  There was also an unpleasing old makeup scent to this that I couldn’t get over.

3. Ulta Eyeshadows in Mimosa and Honey Bee – These are extremely sheer and it took 6-7 swipes before I built up that much pigment in the swatches photo.  I figured with other palettes (my Sephora x Disney ones) that provide colorful eyeshadows I didn’t need to keep these two around if I would never use them.  Also not crying about throwing these away.

If you look closely at the picture, you can see that I swatched CoverGirl Lip Slick in Starlet at the very top, you can see some of the glitters reflect off my arm.  Although getting rid of these four items didn’t exactly clear up tons of space in my makeup bag, it’s always nice to clean out unused things.

I’m trying not to buy too much makeup, since I want to keep some funds for the new house, but Disney released a Fantasy in Flight collection back in November and I really want to pick up some of the items!  I’m super excited that they are still releasing new collections and I can’t wait to get my hands on some stuff to test.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get it maybe this week?

Until our next adventure,

M.

2 responses to “Products I Regret Buying #1

  1. Maybe it’s just me, but the name “Burt’s Bees” doesn’t sound too attractive… lol

Leave a Reply

