Asian Market Haul

I’m a sucker for things sold in Asian markets, especially their snacks.  9 times out of 10 I’ll buy something wrapped in cute/animal/pretty packaging whenever I step into an Asian store.  I tweeted out all the Asian snacks we bought during a recent trip to a Japanese super market.

Melty Blend Winter Edition

Melty Blend Winter Limited in Milk Chocolate

We also bought the Melty Blend Winter Limited in Royal Milk Tea Chocolate, both of which are absolutely delicious.  I think these were on sale for $2-$3 which is about half off since they originally retail for $5-6.  Mind you, there are about 10 pieces in the box, so not very many at all! But they were so delicious we went back and both an extra box each.  Panda Pocky

Then I saw these Panda Pocky and couldn’t pass up that face.  Then got even more excited when I opened it up and saw cute little panda packaging on the inside too.  These tasted like cookies and cream though I really prefer regular chocolate Pocky.  Pocky is by far superior to any chocolate cookie stick snack you can find from any other brand.  I’ve tried many and I still always prefer Pocky, what is their secret? I also bought green tea Pocky.

hadalabo

The market also had a sale on Hada Labo products.  I’ve been eyeing them for a long time now, and finally decided to get it.  It was around $13-$14 sale price which is pretty good.  I don’t think they are generally that expensive.  At the Asian markets they range from $15-$17.  I picked up the Hada Labo Gokujyun Lotion and Hada Labo Gokujyun Moisture Milk.  I am currently rotating this into my skincare routine so I’ll have a review of it up soon.  As for first impressions, I’m really liking these two products and I do feel like my skin looks better the next day.

basecoat_mascara

We also went to a Japanese $1.50 store and I saw this basecoat mascara there and decided to give it a try.  Normally I’m wary of eye products like liners or mascara from the dollar store, but I saw this was made in Korea which put my mind at ease a little.  I’ve used this a couple of times, but I need to test it a few more times to really get an idea on how I feel about it.  I wanted something that would make my mascaras perform better, a cheaper version of DiorShow Maximizer Lash Primer (I don’t own that but I can’t justify buying it for such a high price).

That’s it! Are you guys like me and get that urge to buy everything you see in Asian markets? That, Disney, and Target are my Achilles heels.

Until our next adventure,

M.

One response to “Asian Market Haul

Leave a Reply

