Does Anyone Else Watch Gravity Falls?

Decided to take a break from a few beauty posts.  I just recently started watching Disney’s Gravity Falls.  I remember when I was at D23, I saw someone sporting a Dipper hat and J kept pointing it out.  I didn’t know at the time what “Dipper hat” even meant.  I also saw people carrying a giant tote with a dwarf throwing up the rainbow and I never understood it until I started watching the show.

Gravity Falls characters

Gravity Falls characters

I don’t know what possessed me to start watching it, but I actually really enjoy the show.  It’s about a pair of twins, Dipper and Mabel, who are staying with their Grunkel Stan at Gravity Falls and they go on supernatural adventures and strange things happen in the town they live in.

The theme song for Gravity Falls is amazing.  It’s really catchy and works perfectly for the premise of the show.  Also, the opening sequence has some AMAZING graphics!  Graphics have come a long way since cartoons of the 80’s and 90’s.

Just look at the shadows moving through the trees and the way the weather vane moves! I don’t know if I’m the only one that finds this stuff impressive. I love junk like supernatural mysteries so this is totally up my alley.

I’m thinking of one day doing some Gravity Falls inspired nails.  May be coming in the near future.

Until our next adventure,

M.

Leave a Reply

