Nails of the Week: Wickedly Beautiful – Off to the Ball, Essie – Blanc

This is my second time using Wickedly Beautiful Off to the Ball nail polish and I still really like it. The color is really cute and it worked perfectly for what I wanted to achieve with this look.
Blue and White Manicure
I’m pretty happy with how this manicure turned out! I’m pretty proud of myself for attempting this dotticure.  It took a really long time for me to complete since I had to wait for all the layer to dry before I could start the next section.  I still need to improve on getting all my dots even.  Some are bigger than the others, but with time I will master dots.

I think I need a new white polish.  Although I really like Essie, Blanc just isn’t working out too well for me.  It’s a bit streaky and I can’t really get even opacity (well I can, it just takes more patience and time which sometimes I don’t have).  So if there’s any suggestions for an awesome opaque white polish, please share!
What I used

Milani – Art of Silver

Essie – Blanc

Wickedly Beautiful – Off to the Ball

Until our next adventure,

M.

Leave a Reply

