Swatches + Review: Sinful Colors Decorate Decadently Holiday 2013 Collection – Triple Platinum

In my previous post, I said that I only had the glitter top coats and Triple Platinum, but I lied because I also have Gilded which I think is from the same collection.  If I can remember, I’ll do swatches of that in another post.  It’s a very pretty, feminine color.  Anyway, today is all about Triple Platinum which is a metallic silvery purple.

Triple Platinum

Sinful Colors Triple Platinum
Retails: $1.99

The photo makes the nail polish look like it’s flashing back a little duochrome, but it’s not.  This polish is extremely metallic and shiny.

triple platinum swatchThis polish brings back fond memories of a nail polish I had a long time ago, probably when I was in sixth grade.  I feel like the two colors are quite similar and that was my first dark polish ever.  The bottle kind of looked like a stouter Zoya bottle but I cannot remember the brand for the life of me.  It used to be available at Walmart and it was kinda(?) popular in the early 2000’s.  If someone knows or has any idea what I’m talking about (cause I described it in such great detail) please let me know!

Back to Triple Platinum, the application of this polish is so smooth.  I used about 2 coats to achieve full opacity and I really don’t think you need any more than 2.  It’s a really lovely metallic purple color and I’m thinking about maybe picking up the blue from this collection also.  If it’s as smooth and amazing as Triple Platinum then I don’t want to miss out.

Until our next adventure,

M.

Leave a Reply

