Thor: The Dark World – Loki Inspired Nails

I’m SO SO excited for this movie!  It looks like it’s gonna be a kickass movie.  And I can’t wait until Captain America: The Winter Soldier comes out either.  While Thor is not my favorite Avenger, Tom Hiddleston has quickly become one of my favorite people. It’s probably because he’s a humanitarian, he has an AMAZING British accent, and he does things like dance and imitate Owen Wilson (really on point!) and he’s immensely charming.  In honor of Thor: The Dark World premiering today (or last night at 12am) J did some Loki inspired nails for me.

Loki Inspired Nails

Loki Inspired Nails

I’m quite liking this manicure! I feel like J really captured the colors of Loki with the black, green, and gold.  She said the pinky is supposed to be Yggdrasil  in case you were wondering what that symbol is.  This was the first time we’ve ever sponged nail polish on and I think it looks quite cool.

What I used

Black – OPI Black Onyx

Green – OPI Jade is the New Black

Black/Green – China Glaze Smoke and Ashes

Gold – Sally Hansen Gilty Pleasure

Sinful Colors Matte top coat

That’s it! I’m sad I have to wait until next week to watch this movie.  But good things always comes to those who wait, right? J jetted off to Paris last night for a mini vacation and won’t be back for 10 days.  I’m sure she’ll have lots to talk about when she comes back.  She’s most likely going to Paris Disney (so jealous!) so there might be a post on her adventure there.

Hope you guys have a great weekend now that it’s Friday! 🙂

Until our next adventure,

M.

5 responses to “Thor: The Dark World – Loki Inspired Nails

      • yes! i loved his character in it. he had a larger role in that one compared to the first one i think. he’s one of those characters that you love and hate at the same time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

