Why We Can’t Go to Target

Target is probably our Achilles Heel, I don’t think we’ve ever stepped foot into Target and come out with only one thing, case in point this Target haul and plenty other times we’ve gone there.  I’m pretty sure I could live happily inside either a Target or Costco.

Monster’s University came out today so naturally I had to get it.  We love Pixar and have all of their movies, excited to add MU to our collection.  I already saw the movie in theatres but J has yet to see it.  It’s super cute, I thoroughly enjoyed it.  I really like prequels to movies because it gives back story to the characters, which is why I liked X-Men First Class but I digress.

While we went into Target for Monster’s University, I also came out with NYC Grand Central Station clear polish, a Mossimo long-sleeved shirt, and most importantly LEGO Marvel Super Heroes.  In actuality, most of our money goes to buying electronics and video games when we aren’t spending it on beauty related things.

Monster's University and LEGO Marvel Super HeroesI’m way excited about the LEGO Loki keychain that came with the game! It’s so adorable, I love it.  We started playing LEGO Marvel Super Heroes right when we got home.  So far, so good.  J read that it got good reviews but it’s LEGO + Marvel, you really can’t go wrong with that combination.  If you’ll excuse me, I have some Hulk Smashing to do.

Until our next adventure,

M.

 

2 responses to “Why We Can’t Go to Target

    • I know! I thought MU was really well done. I was a little apprehensive, especially because Monster’s Inc is perfect as it is, but alas Pixar does not disappoint. 🙂
      what?! your LEGO keychain collection is amazing. i think i need to expand mine now.

Leave a Reply

