Haul – Sephora, Sinful Colors

While we were at Disney, we decided to stop by the Sephora at Downtown Disney to see if there were any goodies we wanted.  To our pleasant surprise, they restocked the Disney Collection by Sephora display with Ariel and Cinderella items.  I think we’ve mentioned before that we regretted not purchasing the Cinderella Storylook palette when we had the chance, so when we saw it in stores again we weren’t going to make the same mistake.  It was pretty much a sign that we had to buy it.

haul

Sephora and drugstore haul.

We also picked up another Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel because we are running low on our current one.  I will probably be doing swatches of the Cinderella Storylook Palette (even though it’s probably gone for most of you) sometime in the future.  I still have to get the lipgloss review for Beautifully Disney up.  I wanted to do it sometime this week, but I may have to wait until next week to get it up.

nailpolish

nail polish haul – Sinful Colors, Sally Hansen, and Selena Gomez for Nicole by OPI

IMG_3345

Forgot to include this in the first picture

I picked up a BUNCH of Sinful Colors nail polish at Walgreens.  I picked some up last week during the 2 for $3 sale and I picked up more since they are on sale this week for $0.99 each.  Such a good deal!  Especially since the new Decorate Decadently Holiday 2013 display is out.  I picked up several polishes from this collection–Triple Platinum, Gilded, Full Spectrum, Decadent, Sapphired Up, and Glittery in Pink.  I also picked up Anemone and Open Seas from the Break Away 2013 collection.  It’s safe to say I went a little overboard with polishes this time.  I also got the new Sally Hansen Triple Shine top coats in Scale Up and Pearly Whites.  I have a review of these coming soon.  I’m testing them as I type.  I also picked up a Jordana Twist and Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain on the whim, the color is Cranberry Crush which actually looks more berry than cranberry on me.

During my visit to Kmart I had a few Kmart dollars to spend and there was a sale on Selena Gomez for Nicole by OPI nail polishes.  J had wanted a flakey topcoat for a while so I took that opportunity to snag Heavenly Angel for $3 (pretty much got it for free since I had Kmart dollars).  I’ll have a comparison of this polish to the Sally Hansen Pearly White when I get that review up.

And a drugstore trip is not complete without at least checking CVS.  I really went to see if I could find the Gilded in Gold collection that came out (those color tattoos are intriguing!) but I was surprised to find an almost full display of Wet n Wild Beauty Army trios in stock.  There is a 40% off sale on Wet n Wild this week and the trio was $2.99 regular price.  I got it for $1.79 which is a total steal considering it also comes packaged with a mascara.  I only picked up Enlisting in Beauty since that is the only one I wanted anyway.  So glad I was able to pick it up.

Whew! That was a hefty haul! The Holiday collections are gonna break my bank!

Until our next adventure,

M.

2 responses to “Haul – Sephora, Sinful Colors

  1. Pingback: Swatches + Review: Sinful Colors Holiday Collection 2013 Decorate Decadently Glitz and Glittered | thevaultJM·

Leave a Reply

