Swatches + Review: Fiery Spirit Eyeshadow Palette – Autumn Blaze

I finally have a review of this quad! Huzzah!  I picked up the other two lip glosses so I’m still testing those two colors out, hopefully by this week I can have that up for you also.  But this is about the Autumn Blaze quad that came out for Fall 2013 as the final(?) installment to Beautifully Disney.

autumn blaze

Autumn Blaze
Retails : $27.95

I can honestly say that this quad is by far my favorite of the three I own.  I wasn’t keen on it being a Fall release, but after playing with it and using the colors, it actually is a very fall appropriate quad.  It comes with a neutral highlight color, a turquoise, a beautiful auburn/burnished copper, and a dark brown.

autumn_blaze
autumn blaze beautifully disney swatches

These shadows are the most soft and buttery of all three quads, and each apply onto the lid beautifully.  They are blendable and buildable and very pigmented, especially the dark brown.  The coppery color has a bit of a metallic sheen to it that catches the light beautifully and it is such an amazing color.  I feel like that color really makes this quad autumn appropriate.  Be careful not to pick up too much color onto your brush.  The shadows last through an 8 hr shift without primer and it looks quite fresh and the color is still vibrant.  I’m very pleased with this quad, and it is definitely our favorite.  I’m a little sad that I can’t look forward to any new collections (as of yet, maybe) but I know my wallet rejoices!

Now that I have all three palettes and have been using them, I can honestly say that they are the best investment in the Disney Beautifully collection.  I have grown to really like all 3 palettes that I bought and I find myself reaching for them when I want something easy to use.  Each brings it’s own charm, but if you only want one, I’d say Autumn Blaze is the way to go.

Bottom Line

If you only wanted to pick up one quad from this entire collection, make it this one.  The color selection, pigmentation, and lasting power really make this quad a worthwhile investment. Total love!

Until our next adventure,

M.

Leave a Reply

