Haul – Sinful Colors, Sally Hansen, Wet n Wild, and Rimmel Kate

I should really learn to stop hauling things but whenever the words “limited edition” is involved, the stronger my impulse is to buy the product.  I willingly fall into the trap of companies that bait me with shiny new limited edition items.

sinful colors, sally hansen, milani

Milani, Sinful Colors, and Sally Hansen

wetnwildhaul

Wet n Wild and Rimmel Kate Matte Lipstick

I picked up a couple of nail polishes from Sinful Colors that released for Halloween this year.  I knew I had to have Pumpkin Spice which I heard is a dupe for China Glaze Electrify from the Hunger Games collection.  Since I missed out on picking this up during the Hunger Games release (I have a few of the other shades) I wasn’t going to pass this one up.  While I was at Walgreens, I also picked up Sinful Colors Faceted which is the blue and holographic glitter top coat.  It looks really pretty and I don’t have anything like it in my collection.  I also got Sinful Colors Loose Leather from the Luxe Leather collection but I might go back and pick up some more like the grey and possibly the berry one.  I also picked up Rimmel Kate 109 because I heard it was kind of a dupe for Revlon’s discontinued Strawberry Suede.  I don’t own that but I don’t really think it is, Kate 109 leans a lot more orange-coral than a strawberry on me but I can’t say for sure since I’ve only ever seen this legendary shade in pictures online.  But I like the Matte lipsticks from Rimmel so I figured it wasn’t going to be a huge risk since the color itself is very pretty.

I also picked up random Milani glitter top coats and Sally Hansen Goldie Frocks, which I am currently wearing and will write a review for it soon.

At Kmart I found all the new Wet n Wild trios plus the Color Icon single in Envy.  Every time I go to the drugstore they never stock Envy and I could never find it at Wal-Mart either.  I rarely shop at Kmart but I knew the new trios were there so I had to find the closest one to me.  I’m glad that they still had it in stock and I was even more excited about picking up Envy which is the last color I want from the Color Icon single line.  I finally got around the swatching the new trios so I’ll be posting that up soon.  J picked up a random eyeliner which is always fun to try out.  I think she’s on the hunt for one that won’t smudge or transfer.

I still owe the review on Beautifully Fiery Spirit, so hopefully that will be up soon.  J and I have both been working a lot these past few weeks and it’s hard to photograph things at night after we get off work.  We’ve also been working on making our costumes for this years Mickey’s Halloween party.  I’ll make a post that documents our adventure in creating our costumes.  So that’s why posts have been sparse because after we come home, we’re sewing away.  It’s coming together and there’s just a few more small items that need to be made.  We’re quite excited about Mickey’s Halloween Party this year.

Until our next adventure,

M.

One response to “Haul – Sinful Colors, Sally Hansen, Wet n Wild, and Rimmel Kate

Leave a Reply

