Forever21 Haul

I always take advantage of free shipping, no minimum for Forever21. They periodically have it when it’s a holiday or just as a promotion. Generally I always take this opportunity to buy some accessories from them because it’s easier than trying to find it in stores, but when they offered it the last time I bought a few clothing items instead.  I hauled this around the end of July, early August right before we went to the D23 convention.

Mickey Sweater, Marvel Bodycon

Mickey Studded Sweater Retails: $24.80
Marvel Comic Bodycon Dress Retails: $15.80

I love their Disney character sweaters.  I have two that I bought previously and they are perfect for the chilly days at Disney, or if you’re like me they are perfect for everyday.  I saw the Studded Mickey Sweater and knew I had to have it.  I’ve never bought clothes online before.  I’ve always been apprehensive about not being able to try it on before purchasing clothes, but I took a chance because I already had other sweaters from Forever21.  When I received it, it was a little loose-fitting for me, but I like the slouchy feel of it.  I think I can work with it and I like the studded detail.

I’ve been eyeing the Marvel Bodycon dress when they emailed me about the new Marvel collection.  I browsed through it, and only this dress had caught my eye.  I wasn’t sure if I really wanted it and I never took the time to find it in stores, but I caved and bought it this time.  I thought that since it was black and white, I could wear it casually without it looking too comical (the irony of it).  I was a little sad that Iron Man is nowhere to be seen on this dress, but I pretty much assumed he wouldn’t be on it based on the close-up view online.  It fits perfectly and it’s long enough for me to wear as a dress.  I’m pretty short at 5’1 and this dress comes mid-thigh, but I’d probably wear some leggings under it.  I tried to link it on the website, but it’s gone(?) You might be able to still find it in stores.

I know both these items almost come out to $50 so I didn’t really need to use free shipping no minimum if I just added some rings along with my order, but it’s okay.  It beats trying to find these specific items in stores.

Until our next adventure,

M.

One response to “Forever21 Haul

Leave a Reply

