Nails of the Week: L’Oreal – Club Prive, Milani – 3D

I’ve already talked about how much I love the Milani 3D Holographic nail polishes.  They are easy nail polishes that jazz up your nails effortlessly.  I’m quite a fan of Milani nail polishes in general, but the 3D ones are super awesome.
loreal-milani-nail

Of all the 3D Holographic nail polishes I own (I have 3), 3D is by far my favorite.  The name is a little confusing to write.  It’s a deep antique gold chock full of holographic glitters.  I picked a slightly out of focus shot to show the shine and iridescence of the glitters.  It’s really apparent on the pointer finger and the shine looks awesome in the sunlight.

Club Prive is the only L’Oreal nail polish I have.  J bought it on sale back in Virginia.  Club Prive is a pale blue-green creme nail polish.  It requires about 3-4 coats to get full opacity but it’s a really pretty color for the summer/spring.  It looks really good with the gold, channeling the color scheme of the L’Oreal polish bottle.  I’ve also used Club Prive as a base and used Revlon Whimsical on top and it looked really cute.  I liked colors that look like candy.

L'Oreal and Milani Nail Polish

What I Used

Gold – Milani 3D Holographic 3D

Blue – L’Oreal Club Prive

Until our next adventure,

M.

One response to “Nails of the Week: L’Oreal – Club Prive, Milani – 3D

Leave a Reply

