Would You Rather Tag – Version M

Thanks to Kitsu for tagging us!  I’ll answer the questions first and J will post another one with her answers.  She’s kinda back so expect some posts from her. 🙂

1. Would you rather lose all your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?

Probably lose all my palettes and eyeshadows.  Most of mine aren’t super expensive anyway, and while I like eyeshadows I think with some colored liners I’d survive.

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

If chopped off means being bald, then I guess I’d go the Rapunzel route.  But if chopped off just means really short hair I’d rather have that instead.  I heard Rapunzel’s hair weighs like 15 pounds if she was real. O___o

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

Coral cheeks for life!

4. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

I’d definitely go with clothes.  I’d probably buy some nicer clothes that would last me a long time.

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner or eyeliner as lipstick?

Eyeliner as lipstick, is lipstick as eyeliner sanitary? I don’t want to mess with my eyes.

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

Definitely Sephora.  I actually don’t own anything MAC and probably never will.  It doesn’t appeal to me all that much which is probably a blasphemous thing to say.  And I can buy all sorts of different items from Sephora 🙂

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow colour or one lip colour for the rest of your life?

One neutral eyeshadow.  I’ve been really into brighter lips and playing around with different colors, so I’d be okay with one eyeshadow.  Actually, I already only use one eyeshadow for my everyday work makeup and J always complains that I’m boring since we have so many palettes/eyeshadows.

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in the summer or summer clothes in winter?

Winter clothes in the summer.  I actually have ‘old man bones’ and my joints freeze up when I’m too cold so I’d rather just wear winter clothes in the summer.  Our winters aren’t too terrible so to others who have snowy weather, my winter clothes probably look like summer clothes anyway.

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Oh, this is a tough one.  But I think I’m more a dark nails kind of person.  I think dark nails would be more versatile for different situations.

10. Would you rather give up your favourite lip product or your favourite eye product?

Lip product.  I don’t think I have a favorite lip product, and I can’t live without my Physician’s Formula Lash Boosting Eyeliner.  It’s one of the only liners that doesn’t smear on me.

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

This one is easy, ponytail.  I actually don’t even have enough hair to pull off the messy bun. <insert jealousy>

12. Would you rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lip gloss?

Never use lip gloss.  Sometimes I forget to use them anyway and if I have chapstick and lipstick I’ll be okay.  Can’t give up my polishes!

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none or Sharpie them in everyday?

I can’t live without my eyebrows so I would lightly Sharpie my brow hairs everyday to give some definition and darkness. Does that count?

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

There are certain events/occasions where you can’t go without makeup, and I feel like you need to look more put together with the help of makeup.  So even though I love my nail polish I can’t forgo makeup.

Whew. Some of these were so hard to answer.  I tag anyone who wants to do this! 🙂

Until our next adventure,

M.

Leave a Reply

