Would You Rather Tag- Version J

We thought it would be fun to fill these out separately and see how our answers differ/coincide. Man it feels weird to blog again. I’ve been studying for my Board exams and recently just took my last exam. Now I just have to wait for the results! Anyway let’s continue with this meme!

1. Would you rather lose all your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?

I would lose all my mascara, eyeliners, lipsticks and lipglosses. Yo, I can paint my lips and line my eyes with eyeshadows. Mascara isn’t a large loss to me because I hate taking off mascara at the end of the day. Or I could just use Latisse and make my eyelashes long an beautiful.

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

I would chop off all my hair, shoooooot. Hair grows and I’ll save for a really good wig. What if I get stuck for the rest of eternity with a bad haircut. No thank you!

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

Coral! I love coral blushes, I can’t get enough of them.

4. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

Hands down, clothes. There can never be enough Disney themed outfits ;).

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner or eyeliner as lipstick?

As I can’t imagine applying lipstick on my eyes, I’ll have to go with eyeliner as lipstick. Black lips look great on everyone, right?

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

Sephora. I still haven’t upgraded? (not sure if that’s the correct term) to MAC. Not sure if I ever will.

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow colour or one lip colour for the rest of your life?

Man, these questions are tough. I’d rather use one lip color for the rest of my life. I rather enjoy playing around with eyeshadow. My sister says I already have naturally pigmented mauve-y lips and for the most part I use lip balm at work.

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in the summer or summer clothes in winter?

Yo, I already wear winter clothes in the summer. I cannot handle the cold. I absolutely hate being cold.

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Bright nails. I’ve recently been changing my nail color every week and I rather enjoy the bright summery colors. Maybe I’ll change my mind in the winter?

10. Would you rather give up your favourite lip product or your favourite eye product?

I would give up my favorite lip color. Lip color never stays for too long on me anyway. I need my Physicians Formula eyeliner. I guess that kind of contradicts what I said in #5, but whatever, it’s a new question.

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

I wear my hair in a ponytail all the time anyway, if it isn’t broken, why fix it?

12. Would you rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lip gloss?

I can definitely live without lip gloss. I’m awful about reapplying anyway that’s why I always stick with tinted lip balms. Nail polish is forever lasts for quite a while, I can just set it and forget it.

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none or Sharpie them in everyday?

I would master the art of light sharpie eyebrow application make it look like hair. Having no eyebrows just sounds like a bad idea.

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

WHAT. THE. HECK. Save the hardest question for last. I’m going to have to go with live without nail polish. I regularly go without makeup but in my profession, you just have to look a little more put together. Especially for important meetings or events.

/EDIT

Just read M’s answers. We swear we didn’t cheat, you can tell because like 3 are different. ;P

Until our next adventure,

J.

Leave a Reply

