16 Months Later…

For any of you who are One Direction fans, you would know that they sold Take Me Home tickets back in 2012 and of course I was crazy enough to buy it and waited 16 months to see them. I’m not a diehard fan that counted down the days to see them, so I really just forgot about these tickets until a few weeks before the day. I had to make a note of the date change though because they added EVEN MORE concert dates and moved it forward a few days.

Anyway, I’m glad that I had the chance to see these boys in concert. It will probably be the only time I ever get to see them.  Let me tell you, young girls are not scared of being trampled to death or of going deaf.  I’m pretty sure my eardrums suffered irrevocable damage.  I’m convinced 1D could control an entire army of girls with just one command.  And I have to give madddd props to the parents that took their children to see these boys, they are such troopers!

08/04/13 - San Diego - Sleep Train Amphitheatre : Take Me Home Concert

08/04/13 – San Diego – Sleep Train Amphitheatre : Take Me Home Concert

I drove down to San Diego to see them because I couldn’t get the seats I wanted for Staples Center, but in retrospect I think that worked out better for me because trying to get into the amphitheater was a NIGHTMARE.  I literally got stuck in traffic for 1.5 hours right before the exit for the venue.  I probably only needed to travel less than 5 miles to get there, but the One Directioners were ALL trying to get there and it took forever.  I would’ve made it on time for 7:30, but I didn’t get in until 8:30pm and I left the house at 5:00pm.  It was definitely worth all the trouble though, if I had to drive into the city with LA traffic and a bunch of people trying to find parking for the 1D concert, I think I would die.

Needless to say, it was definitely a great night and a good break for J from studying.  They are such an adorable band and really, really good live!

Until our next adventure,

M.

Leave a Reply

