Swatches + Review: Unlock the Spell Nail Polish – Provincial Mademoiselle

All products were paid for with my own money.

I have been liking these Beautifully Disney nail polishes.  Although I wasn’t interested in any other color from the Unlock the Spell collection, I really like the one I picked up.  I feel like the quads and nail polishes so far have been my favorite items to purchase from Beautifully Disney line.

Retails: $8.95

Two coats of Provincial Mademoiselle
Retails: $8.95

Provincial Mademoiselle is a canary yellow creme nail polish and I feel it really captures the color of Belle’s dress.  This was the only polish I wanted to pick up.  The polish is kind of streaky though the streakiness goes away after a second coat.  The formula is a bit thick, thicker than Off the the Ball from Wickedly Beautiful.  For full opacity, I would say this requires 3-4 coats although you can get away with two if you aren’t too crazy about seeing visible nail line.  This is a bright summer color that just makes you feel happy when you look at it.

I may pick up Belle’s lip gloss in the future as she is my favorite princess, but I don’t know how I feel about her gloss color being a dusty rose.  I think I’ll pick up the lip gloss anyway just so I can see how it performs against the ones from Wickedly Beautiful.

Until our next adventure,

M.

Leave a Reply

