Swatches + Review: Wet n Wild Pop Art Craze Collection 2013 – To Muse and Carouse & A Regular at the Factory

All items were purchased with my own money.

I found a fully stocked display at the third Rite Aid I visited and the worker commented “these must be the new things that people want.” I guess whenever Wet n Wild releases limited edition makeup, people go nuts.  He even told me that people have been stealing the ENTIRE display!  Anyway, I got around to swatching the two trios I purchased.

To Muse and Carouse & A Regular at the Factory

To Muse and Carouse & A Regular at the Factory

(L) To Muse and Carouse (R) A Regular at the Factory

(L) To Muse and Carouse (R) A Regular at the Factory

To Muse and Carouse

Retails: $2.99 Swatched without primer, photographed in sunlight.

Retails: $2.99
Swatched without primer, photographed in sunlight.

Out of the six new trios, To Muse and Carouse was the one I wanted for sure.  I cannot resist neutrals paired with a bright color, and I especially cannot get enough peach toned eyeshadows.  The peach brow bone color is a bit chalky and barely shows up in the picture, but it’s much more noticeable in person.  I haven’t used it on my eyes yet, but I can imagine this being a good transition color or all over the lid for a polished makeup look.  The chocolate brown is absolutely beautiful.  Wet n Wild makes some of the best mid-tone browns.  The sky blue is a fun shade, although I’m not sure how I’d incorporate it into my makeup.  This palette reminds me a lot of Pocahontas, with a couple of earth toned shadows and a blue.

A Regular at the Factory

Swatched without primer.  Photographed in sunlight

Swatched without primer. Photographed in sunlight

This is a fun palette I wanted to pick up, mainly for that orange color but as you can see, that blue is pretty amazing also.  The weakest player in this trio is the yellow which is probably the most chalky.  The pigmentation on the orange and blue is really great and this trio definitely has the vibrancy of summer.

Bottom Line

If you can find any of these trios I think it’s worth it to buy whichever you desire.  At $2.99, there’s really no harm in purchasing a few, especially if you can get them for a deal!  For the most part, all the shadows in these two trios are matte and there are barely any shimmer that’s detectable to the naked eye.  Wet n Wild always has great pigmentation and though some of the brow bone colors were slightly chalky, I think overall the trios have fun, spunky colors to punch up your looks.

Until our next adventure,

M.

2 responses to “Swatches + Review: Wet n Wild Pop Art Craze Collection 2013 – To Muse and Carouse & A Regular at the Factory

  1. Ahhh nevermind my comment on the other post, I didn’t see this yet! These look awesome! Now I reaaaaally wish I had gotten it the other day T_T

Leave a Reply

