Annnnnd We’re Back Part 2 – Drugstore Haul

We don’t mean to go on so many hiatuses in such a short time, but J is busy studying for her exams and I really have no excuses for myself…  But we’re back and I’m going to be diligent about blogging especially since we have lots on our plate!

First things first, since the launch of Beautifully’s Unlock the Spell, we have picked up a couple items from the line.  To be honest, I wasn’t super impressed with the color selection in this collection.  From the description I thought there would be more yellows and greens incorporated into the makeup itself, rather than just one yellow nail polish and tons of purple lipgloss.  I was disappointed that the lipgloss for Belle is a dusty rose.  I wanted Disney to play up the golds in her dress or at the very least, have her color be the enchanted rose.  I wanted to pick hers up because I feel obligated to get hers (she’s my favorite!), but I passed on it anyway.  I’ll probably end up getting it, but I’m in no hurry to have it right away.  I’ll have a full review coming up on the eyeshadow quad and yellow nail polish.

Second, we put in our order (finally!) for Disney Collection by Sephora – Ariel.  It should be coming in on Monday. I’m so sad UPS couldn’t deliver it by Saturday so now they’re forcing me to be patient. We ordered the Storybook Palette, Ariel’s quad, and the compact mirror.  I’m waiting for the actual line to launch in stores before I decide if I want the perfume or not.  So that’ll be coming soon also.

Finally, Wet n Wild launched their limited edition Pop Art Craze collection and since it’s my day off, what better way to spend it than going on a wild goose hunt for these?!  Surprisingly, this collection was much easier to find than the Spring Forward collection.  I only went to 3 Rite-Aids and 1 Walgreens before I was able to snag the colors I wanted!  That must be a record, normally I can never find any LE releases in my area.

Image

(L to R) Revlon Lip Butter in Lollipop, Maybelline Vivids in Infra-red, Wet n Wild in To Muse and Carouse & A Regular at the Factory

I only purchased two trios, of course the most neutral and the orange/teal/yellow one.  The other colors looked pretty but I feel like I have similar colors in my collection already.  This is just a mini-haul and I’ll have a review on these two after I play around with them a little longer.  While I was at Rite-Aid, I found the sale bin and I saw Maybelline Vivids Infra-red there! AND the best thing is that it wasn’t opened or swatched! I absolutely HATE when I’m trying to buy something that doesn’t have a safety seal on it and I see that someone has already taken the liberty to swatch or use the product.  Anyway, I’m not very bold when it comes to makeup, but I’m trying to be better about it.  I wanted to get Infra-red but I found out it was limited edition (story of my life!) and I gave up that idea.  So when I found it randomly at Rite Aid on sale for $3.50 I couldn’t say no and that lipstick came home with me.  Then I went to Target (which basically if Disney doesn’t suck all my money, Target will) and I bought Revlon Lip Butter in Lollipop.  I’ve always wanted that color and since I’m on this bold lips kick, that came home with me too.  I love the Lip Butter line so I know I’ll be getting lots of use out it, and it’s pretty much summertime all year round in California so I don’t worry about having to wait another season to use it (it’s still summer….) Anyway, I went out looking for this collection and I found it plus some other goodies to haul.  Mission accomplished. 🙂

On another note: Our D23 tickets came in the other day and I’m way excited for the expo!

Whew! That was a long one! Thanks for being patient with us! I’ll be updating with more reviews so watch out for those!

Until our next adventure,

M.

4 responses to “Annnnnd We’re Back Part 2 – Drugstore Haul

  1. Yay you’re back! Surprisingly when I went to my Rite-Aid this weekend all of the limited edition WnW trios were there. I’m kicking myself now for not picking up To Muse and Carouse. Have you tried it out yet?
    And I’m totally with you on the hating when people have stuck their fingers in a product. Although, I don’t really see why drugstores don’t just have testers available either…

    • I haven’t played with them yet. I only took them out to swatch today. I think they’re not Spring Forward must have but if you can still find them they’re not bad to have around!
      I know! It makes me even more upset when it’s the last one there and it’s been touched. Why people, why?!

      • Is the quality comparable to other WnW trios?
        Argh, especially when it’s the last one! And sometimes on products that have a seal too. How did no one notice you standing there and opening the product and sticking your fingers in it?!

Leave a Reply

