Disney Villains Week: Maleficent Inspired Nail Art

TGIF! We’re bring you a simpler nail look today, the colors were inspired by the mistress of evil, Maleficent.

source: disneyscreencaps.com

source: disneyscreencaps.com

Maleficent Inspired Nail Art

Maleficent Inspired Nail Art

What I used
Orly – Fowl Play
OPI – Do You Lilac It?
Sinful Colors – See You Soon
China Glaze – Pool Party

from left: Orly Fowl Play, OPI Do You Lilac It?, Sinful Colors See You Soon, and China Glaze Pool Party

From left: Orly Fowl Play, OPI Do You Lilac It?, Sinful Colors See You Soon, and China Glaze Pool Party

Orly Fowl Play is one of my favorite nail polish colors! I love the jelly consistency and the iridescent flakes and glitters. It took 3 coats for full opacity (add a fourth coat for an deeper evil purple). I catch myself look at my nails at different angles to see the different shifting colors.

I was pretty impatient with layering the 3 colors on my ring finger. China Glaze just did not want to cooperate with me. Many cotton balls were, yet again, sacrificed for this nail art. Let’s have a moment of silence for our fallen comrades.

Anyway have a great weekend everyone. I hope you’ve been enjoying Disney Villains week so far. If you would like swatches of anything you’ve seen in any of our previous posts, don’t hesitate to ask!

Until our next adventure,

J.

9 responses to “Disney Villains Week: Maleficent Inspired Nail Art

  1. I know I have been posting constantly saying how much I love that you ladies are doing this Villains week but it is incredible. I love checking in every day to see what you have done. Love love love you guys. Also are you ladies on Twitter, I’d love to follow if you are.

Leave a Reply

