Do not be fooled by it’s common appearance.

Like so many things, it is not what outside, but what is inside that counts.”

It’s no secret that I love anything Disney especially the combination of Disney and sparkling jewels. “It’s gold, and it’s mine mine mine!” Well, at least I wish. My normal jewelry collection is dismal so I own very little Disney themed jewelry. Most Disney-themed jewelry in my possession were gifts from my lovely friends. I would love to collect more one day, but that will not be any time soon.

Mickey Mouse Crystal Necklace

Mickey Mouse Crystal Necklace

Looks like a normal crystal encrusted necklace right? Well, my friends, you would be gravely mistaken, because it is secretly a necklace flash drive! Perfect for those days when you’re in desperate need to transfer files and blind your friends with bling. My friend bought this off Amazon for my birthday some time ago. Before you go and order this lovely multi-tasker for yourself, I would like to give a few words of caution. The necklace has some weight to it, much like carrying a small pocket watch. There is also the likelihood that the USB will detach from the necklace in transit. My friend had to superglue the USB part back on. I also replaced the original chain necklace that it came with because it fell apart after a few days. But $16 for a fancy Mickey Necklace/Flashdrive isn’t bad especially for Disney fanatics. It also comes in a gold version if anyone is interested. It makes for a great gift as well because you can upload pictures or songs onto the flash drive (may be a good idea for the fellas or ladies out there trying to come up with good gift ideas).

Mickey Mouse Crystal USB Flash Drive 8 gb

Mickey Mouse Crystal USB Flash Drive 8 gb

Back of necklace with USB component

Back of necklace with USB component and size comparison

Maybe in the future, cell phones will become so tiny we can just carry them around our necks. That would be the ultimate jewelry multi-tasker.

Now I must stop procrastinating and try and finish my practicum. Ohhhh how I loathe biostatistics!

Until our next adventure,

J.

4 responses to “Do not be fooled by it’s common appearance.

    • It’s one of my fave Disney accessories. Although I wouldn’t wear it for an all day affair, it gets pretty heavy! My love for Disney is definitely bordering on unhealthy obsession levels, haha!

  1. Aww cute :3 btw thanks for your comment! I see you love all things Disney. I love the cartoons and I’m going to do a top 15 best Disney cartoons list soon, be sure to check it out and tell me what you think! 🙂
    Silvia

Leave a Reply

